Review: Survivng the Shattered By: Crystal Beechley

Surviving the Shattered By: Crystal Beechley 
Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00ZHILO5A/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1436880323&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SY200_QL40&keywords=surviving+the+shattered&dpPl=1&dpID=518REAeTe9L&ref=plSrch

  

I received a copy of this book in exchange for a honest review. 
Grief like love is an emotion that just about everybody will experience at some point in their lives and for everyone the experience is different. How you deal with the effects of both define who you are and who you will become. This is a sweet romantic thriller ( yes I say it’s a thriller because there were moments that I was on the edge of my seat) Lilly has to put her life back together after it falls apart and she does all of this reconstruction after Luke forces her to get out and begin living again after her husband’s death. There are some pretty intense scenes where dealing with grief almost leads Lilly into some rough territory and I like how the author didn’t flinch or try to sugar coat how Lily was reacting. A lot of the books I’ve read where the character has lost a loved one they attempt to downplay the process but this book gets right down to the nitty gritty. At first I thought the relationship was going to progress too quick for them but I was so happy that it was a gradual progression and they didn’t just start bumping uglies in chapter 2 haha, it would have taken away from the story if that happened and I might not have been able to finish the book then. It became a beautiful story that I was so honored to get a chance to read! I love the bucket list scenes it made me wish I would have made one back in college (although who knows how that would have ended up!) this book deserves to be shouted from the rooftops, yes there are a few typos here and there of words that aren’t quite what should be there but it dosen’t take away from the story. It’s definitely a 5 star read for me! 

Leave a Reply

