Review: The Wraith of Carter’s Mill (The Curse of the Carter Women) By: C.Evenfall 

Review: The Wraith of Carter’s Mill (The Curse of the Carter Women) By: C. Evenfall   
Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/Wraith-Carters-Mill-Curse-Carter-ebook/dp/B00VIU9YKS/ref=sr_1_1_twi_kin_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1439989084&sr=8-1&keywords=The+wraith+of+Carter%27s+Mill
I absolutely adore a good ghost story! And all of those ghost hunter investigation shows on TV are my guilty pleasure. So when I picked this book up I knew I was getting something I was interested in but I had no idea that I was getting a sweeping saga told in 4 novellas. These little glimpses of one family’s stories starting out way back in the 1800’s through to present day made for a very engrossing read. There were so many things I loved about this collection but I’ll point out 2 and let you guys discover the rest on your own. Okay, first of all! I love the depth and planning that the author must have had to put in to keep all of the story lines consistent and not jump around a whole lot going from present day back to previous times, I think it worked really well how the stories were arranged, it kept me on track and engaged with the story and not backflipping to reread some parts I might have missed for a clue to what was going on. 
Number 2! I thought the character interviews were an awesome idea at the end of every novella that made a nice touch and reminded me of some of J.R. Ward’s books where she would do an interview with some of the characters and it made the stories much more real and relatable. Now while I don’t get to read many ghost stories these days I can’t speak to the rest of the genre but I think this is one of the most well done collections I have had the pleasure to read in quite a while. So if you are looking for a deliciously creepy, history buff kind of read then this is definitely the book for you! 

Leave a Reply

