Review: Sauced (Lacey Luzzi Mafia Mystery) By: Gina LaManna

Review: Sauced (A Lacey Luzzi Mafia Mystery) By: Gina LaManna

Amazon Link: www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B010OA26IE/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?qid=1457629272&sr=8-1&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=sauced+gina+lamanna

image

In this hilarious entry in this amazing series we get more of what we have come to expect with that series — madcap adventures with Meg and lots of comedic mishaps along the way! But in true Lacey fashion she gets the job done. 

I have loved this series for quite some time now and in this one there were so many adorable moments along with some of the tension filled moments between Lacey and Anthony haha I love those two together and the little moment they had when he showed up at SHOTZ to pick Lacey up after her and Meg survive a trip to Stillwater has got to be one of my favorites of the series. 

While on the search for the holy grail of BBQ sauce, Lacey stumbles upon another mystery! Its not like she has enough going on with trying to solve the bomb plot and trying to keep everybody from finding out she is about to turn 30 (haha I relate on that one, I had some of the holy guacamole! i’m getting old freakouts last year) but now there’s more. And its gonna take help from all of our favorite characters to solve this one.

 During the course of this story we get these moments that just hit you right in the feels. Gina’s writing style draws you so deep into the story that you experience what the characters are feeling, like when Lacey and Anthony have their little tiff — I found myself feeling frustrated and disappointed and I just had to set my eReader down and examine what is going on in my life and i’m just like “my life is great right now why am I feeling like this?” Haha I got too wrapped up in the story! You know if a story is that good its one you have to recommend to all your friends, even people on the street, shout it from the rooftops if you gotta! Just get the word out that Gina LaManna’s stories are a force to be reckoned with! An incredible thrill ride any time. 

Leave a Reply

