Review: Until Now By: Laura Ward

Review: Until Now By: Laura Ward

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Until-Now-Not-Yet-Book-ebook/dp/B01G11DI6E?ie=UTF8&keywords=until%20now%20laura%20ward&qid=1464526998&ref_=sr_1_1&sr=8-1

I read the blurb for this book and thought it sounded like a pretty interesting read. The setup has been done before but I was pleased to see that Laura has put her own unique spin on the single mom/college superstar athlete trope. 

It took me quite a while to warm up to Dean, he was kind of off putting at first but gradually he began to be less of a ladies man and someone you could see Grace with. While it took me a while to like Dean’s character I loved Grace and Finn right off the bat, she was a strong, take no shenanigans lady. She was pretty relatable and that made me keep reading just to see how she was gonna evade Dean’s pick up lines haha. 

About midway through the story really picks up and it totally changed my inital perception of the book. By the end I wanted to know more about them and see books featuring other characters! Dean eventually grew on me and I left the story feeling insanely proud of him for stepping up and becoming a positive influence in Finn’s life. I loved how Laura wrote Finn’s character. . . All too often when there is a young child character in a romance novel authors either skip over the kid being there or they will write them as little adults (not kid like at all! And sometimes that really causes me to pop out of the story.) But Laura has a handle on how kids are this perfect mix of smarty pants and yet completely hilarious with some of the stuff they come up with. 

Leave a Reply

