Review: Rock The City By: Gia Riley

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Rock-City-Midnight-Fate-2/dp/1533257493/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1466805053&sr=8-1&keywords=rock+the+city+gia+riley

image

I have read a few of Gia’s books (understatment of the year!) Haha and I have to say this one is one of my favorites! Its fresh and intense right from the start. Yes, it seems like some instalove and I know that bothers some people but all I have to say is that sometimes lightning strikes when you meet that one person and it feels like the stars align and time speeds up but stops all at the same time. And experiencing that from Lane and Noelle’s perspective is one of the strengths of Gia’s writing style. 

I’m not typically a huge fan of the music business kind of stories but I knew I was in safe hands with this author so I was down for taking a journey with these characters. It was a lot more intense than I thought it was gonna be from the outset the story just grabs a hold and keeps you hooked from beginning to end. You get some comedic moments like the one between Noelle and her bestie Lark in the very first chapter and it was so something me and my best friend would say to each other that I definitely gigglesnorted a couple times. 

This story is one you continue to think about long after you finish it. Its one of those that have unforgettable characters and storylines like much of Gia’s work but this one seems to go above and beyond. I would love to know more about what happens next for these characters. Definitely another 5 star read from a author I trust to give me a excellent read. 

