Review: Full Tilt By: Emma Scott

​Review: Full Tilt By: Emma Scott

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Full-Tilt-Emma-Scott-ebook/dp/B01GQFEF0S/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1484763673&sr=8-4

So I admit this book has been sitting on my kindle for probably over 6 months and I had heard a lot about it, but I hadn’t gotten around to reading it. At first I was a little apprehensive to start it becuase I thought it was gonna be another ho hum rockstar romance (not my favorite trope) and while there is a musical element to the story it is so incredibly much more than that. 

This story was a all consuming read for me, it took me 3 or 4 chapters to get into it but once I did it was relentless. It was a gorgeous story with characters that are so well written that it makes one wonder if Emma could surpass this  amazing read with her next (i also have the second book of the duet on my Kindle so i’ll be starting it next) Kacey and Jonah were this force of nature that you know their story will forever change you. Its a story about 2 people meeting each other right where they are and loving each other despite everything life throws at them. Life is about moments I truly believe that and with their inspiratipnal story it makes the reader learn to not take anything for granted. 

I really don’t want to go into too much detail because going in blind to this one was probably the best thing I could have done. It forced me to live moment to moment with these characters and I think that was Emma’s point haha. I can’t wait to see where the second book goes! 

Leave a Reply

