​Review: The Road Home By: Annie Reynolds 

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.com/Road-Home-Annie-Reynolds-ebook/dp/B01MUL6Q8K/ref=sr_1_1_twi_kin_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1490209682&sr=8-1&keywords=annie++reynolds

I have been dying to get my hands on this book since I saw the cover on my Facebook News Feed under the suggested posts section. I had never read a book by this author before so I was immediately stoked about discovering a hidden gem! I was not disappointed! This is one of my favorite reads I have ever found thanks to Facebook being nosey and suggesting things I might like. 

Emmy was a character that had me laughing out loud about two pages in haha I call dibs to have her for my book character best friend. She is quirky and so likable that you can’t help but want to know more about her. In true rom com spirit she is on her way to her little sister’s wedding and hijinks ensue! When she sees a hitchhiker on the side of the road, she gives him a slight perusal but puts him out of her mind until he comes striding up a while later like a white knight (now only in books is this a adorable meet up haha) but Gabe is a enthralling character in his own right, a journalist just touring the countryside and experiencing life and he offers to keep Emmy’s troublesome VW going if she will give him a ride to his destination. She agrees and so begins this adorable journey that despite being on its surface is a cutesy rom com is actually much deeper and thought provoking. Annie definitely keeps us entertained but also cleverly gives us life advice wrapped up in a glorious story. 

The banter between Emmy and Gabe is some of the best I have read in quite sometime and lightning quick. I adore witty repartee and that really made this book magic for me. Annie Reynolds is definitely an author I would recommend to all my friends (and lovely people who actually follow my reviews haha which I mean we’re friends right?) 

